Academic Calendar

Fall Term 2021 Important Dates
Thurs, August 26 First-Year Orientation Begins, Opening Convocation
Mon, August 30 Fall Term Classes Begin (14-week and 1st 7-Week Class)

Mon - Fri, August 30 - Sept. 3

Drop / Add Week for all fall courses - Web Registration Open
Fri, September 3 Last Day to Add a 1st 7-week Class; Instructor permission required Sept. 1 - 3
Mon, September 6 Labor Day Observance (No Classes – Offices Closed
Tue - Fri, September 7 – 10 Additional Drop / Add period for 14-week courses (with instructor permission only)
(courses may not be adjusted online – must submit an electronic drop/add request form)
Fri, September 10 Last Day to Add a 14-week Class
Fri, October 1 Last Day to Drop a 1st 7-week class (or elect pass / fail option for 1st 7-week class)
Wed, October 13 Last Day of 1st 7-week classes
(finals to take place the last meeting day of each 7-week course)
Thurs - Fri, October 14 – 15 Fall Term Recess (No Classes – Offices Open)
Mon, October 18 All Classes Resume (Begin 2nd 7-week classes)
Tue, October 19 Midterm Grades Due at 9:00 a.m.
Final Grades Due: 1st 7-week classes due at 9:00 a.m.
Fri, October 22 Last Day to Add a 2nd 7-week Class; Instructor permission required Oct. 20 - 22
Fri, October 29 Last Day to Drop a 14-week class; and elect Pass / Fail Option for 14-week class (End of the 9th week of term)
Two weeks, November 1 - 12 Winter & Spring 2022 Registration (by # earned credits) Web Registration Open
Fri, November 19 Last Day to Drop a 2nd 7-Week Class or Elect Pass/Fail Option for 2nd 7-Week Class
Mon - Wed, November 22 – 24 Additional Drop/Add period for upcoming Winter and Spring Terms -
Web Registration Open
Wed - Fri, November 24 – 26 Thanksgiving Recess (No Classes – Offices Closed Thurs. and Fri.)
Mon- Fri, December 6 – 10 Final Exam Week (See the exam schedule)
Tue, December 14 Final Grades Due: 14-week and 2nd 7-week classes at 9:00 a.m.

Fri - Fri, December 24 – 31

Winter Recess (No Classes – Offices Closed)

View the full 2021-22 Academic Calendar