Board of Trustees

The Alma College Board of Trustees is the legislative body that determines the broad policies of the college. The board appoints the president, approves the mission statement and strategic plan, and oversees academic and financial planning by authorizing an annual budget.

  • Eric Blackhurst
    Associate General Counsel, The Dow Chemical Company
    Midland, Mich.
  • Karen Magnuson
    Executive in Residence, Saunders College of Business, Rochester Institute of Technology
    Rochester, N.Y.
  • Erika K. Powers Appelt ’90
    Partner, Barnes & Thornburg, LLP
  • Brian E. Bartes ’87
    Chief Financial Officer, Wolverine Packing Co.
    Detroit, Mich.
  • Robert Cramer
    Vice President for Administration, University of Wisconsin System Administration
    Madison, Wisc.
  • David A. Devine ’90
    President, Chief Executive Officer, Conner Engineering Smithfield Manufacturing
    Clinton Township, MI
  • Deb Fitzgerald
    Senior VP/Chief Information Officer, Deltek
    Herndon, Va.
  • Mark Hall '78
    Chief Brand Officer, Monster Energy Corporation
    Murrieta, Calif.
  • Cardell Johnson ’02
    Senior Policy Analyst, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
    Washington, D.C.
  • David P. Larsen ’84
    Partner, Bodman PLC
    Detroit, Mich.
  • Ed Osowski
    Transformational Change Director, Strategic Enterprise Capabilities, Nike
    Beaverton, Ore.
  • Ann Randall-Kendrick
    CPA, Funeral Director
    Marysville, Mich.
  • Bryan Segedi ’81
    Retired Certified Public Accountant, Partner, Ernst & Young, LLP
    Scottsdale, AZ
  • Russell Youngdahl Jr.
    CEO, NorthStar Capital Partners LLC
    Jackson, Mich.
  • Darryl G. Schimeck ’82
    Vice Chair
    Managing Partner, Blue Streak Estates, LLC.
    Michiana Shores, Ind.
  • Thomas K. Andison
    Retired Financial Advisor, Stifel Nicolaus
    Marysville, Mich.
  • Karen M. Asner ’89
    Managing Attorney, Asner LLC
    New York City
  • Carol Burns
    President, Burns Epidemiology Consulting
    Sanford, Mich.
  • Charles A. Deacon ’80
    Partner, Norton Rose Fulbright
    San Antonio, Texas
  • Stephen Falk
    Hinsdale, Ill.
    (Retired) President, Northwestern Memorial Foundation
  • Douglas B. Gross ’77
    Financial Advisor, Owner, McLaren Wealth Strategies
    Saline, Mich.
  • Greg Hatcher ’83
    Chief Executive Officer, The Hatcher Agency
    Little Rock, Ark.
  • Burt Jordan '89
    Vice President, Global Vehicle and Powertrain Purchasing and Supplier Diversity, Ford Motor Company
    Pontiac, Mich.
  • Stephen F. Meyer '80
    Retired President, Chief Executive Officer, Welch Allyn, Inc.
    Okatie, S. C.
  • Diane Postler-Slattery
    President, Chief Executive Officer, MidMichigan Health
    Midland, Mich.
  • Carolyn E. Schultz ’84
    Senior Quality Operations Professional, Zoetis
    Kalamazoo, Mich.
  • Kim Taylor '83
    Managing Director/President, Chicago Mercantile Exchange-Clearing House Division
    Indianhead, Ill.