Student Life

2021-22 Dates

Residence Hall Move-In / Closing Dates

Thursday, August 26, 2021 New students move in, 8 a.m.–Noon
Saturday, August 28, 2021 Returning students move in, 10 a.m.–5 p.m.
Sunday, August 29, 2021 Returning students move in, 10 a.m.–5 p.m.
Thursday and Friday, October 14–15, 2021 Fall Break, housing remains open
Wednesday, November 24, 2021 Thanksgiving Break, housing closes, *5 p.m.
Sunday, November 28, 2021 Housing reopens, Noon
Friday, December 10, 2021 Holiday Break, housing closes, *5 p.m.
Tuesday, January 4, 2022 Winter Term, housing reopens, Noon
Friday, February 18, 2022 Winter Break, housing closes, *5 p.m.
Sunday, February 27, 2022 Housing reopens, Noon
Friday, April 22, 2022 Winter Term ends, housing closes for those not participating in commencement, *5 p.m.
Saturday, April 23, 2022 Housing closes for all students, *5 p.m.
Friday, April 30, 2022 Spring Term, housing reopens, Noon
Thursday, May 26, 2022 Spring Term ends, housing closes for all students. No exceptions due to Highland Festival.

*Students are expected to leave campus on these dates because residence halls are closed. You may leave your belongings in your room during breaks, but must move out all belongings at the end of the year.