Section Leader(s)

Anthropology

Kristin Landau, landaukv@alma.edu
Kristin Hedges, hedgeskr@gvsu.edu

Biochemistry/Molecular Biology

Aleksandra Kuzmanov, akuzmanov@ltu.edu 

Botany & Plant Ecology

David L. Dornbos, Jr., dld9@calvin.edu

Business and Administration 

Michael Crum, mcrum@nmu.edu

Chemistry

Lisa Ahlberg, lahlberg@andrews.edu
Ryan Hayes, hayesr@andrews.edu

Communication

Jeff Youngquist, youngqui@oakland.edu
Serge Danielson-Francois, sdanielso@ltu.edu

Computers

Aby Tehranipour, atehranip@emich.edu

Economics

Soo K. Sieber, sieber@oakland.edu

Education

 

Engineering

Timothy Stiles, tstiles@kettering.edu

Environmental Science & Ecology

Need Section Leader, please contact us if interested!

French/Italian Language & Literature

Mandeta Gjata, aw7002@wayne.edu

Geography

Fred Sunderman, fwsunder@svsu.edu

Geological Sciences

Kevin Kincare, kkincare@usgs.gov

Health & Human Services

Delbert M. (Marty) Raymond II, Marty.Raymond@emich.edu

History

Eric M. Washington, emw23@calvin.edu

Interdisciplinary Studies

Deirdre Hennebury, dhennebur@ltu.edu

Language & Literature

Maureen Thum, mthum@umflint.edu

Law

Julie Granthen, granthen1@att.net

Library & Information Sciences

Arlene Weismantel, weisman1@msu.edu
Karen Liston, aq8554@wayne.edu

Linguistics

Natalia Knoblock, nlknoblo@svsu.edu
Derek Drake, dpdrake@gmail.com

Mathematics

 

Microbiology

 

Philosophy

Boris Turner, borisduvaul57@gmail.com

Physics

Bhujyo Bhattacharya, bbhattach@ltu.edu  

Political Science

Malek Abduljaber, malikfayez@gmail.com

Psychology

Harvey Burnett, harveyb@andrews.edu

Religious Studies

Jack Kilcrease, jdk002@aquinas.edu
Reem Abou, reem.abou@gmail.com

Rhetoric & Composition

Joshua Dugas, Joshua.dugas@baker.edu

Sociology

Colleen Wilson-Rood, wilson-roodca@alma.edu

Spanish Language, Literature & Culture

Maribel Colorade-Garcia, mcolorad@svsu.edu
Carmen Ruiz-Sanchez, cr001@aquinas.edu

Women’s & Gender Studies

P. Maya Dora-Laskey, dora-laskepm@alma.edu 

Zoology

Gary Lange, gmlange@svsu.edu


For questions about appropriate topics, presentation types, presentation lengths, etc. please contact the appropriate section chair(s). General questions about the abstract submission process, conference registration fees, individual membership etc. can be directed to the Michigan Academy staff at michiganacademy@alma.edu or (989) 463-7969.