Section Leader(s)

Business and Administration 

Henry Balfanz, balfanzhb@alma.edu                                                                                 
Inna Molitoris, inna.molitoris@arbor.edu

Anthropology

Kristin Landau, landaukv@alma.edu
Joseph Schuetz, joseph.r.schuetz@umich.edu

Biochemistry/Molecular Biology

Rawia Khasawneh, khasa1r@cmich.edu

Botany & Plant Ecology

David L. Dornbos, Jr., dld9@calvin.edu

Chemistry

Jim Mazzuca, mazzucajw@alma.edu
Cheryl Samaniego, csamaniego@kettering.edu

Communication

Jeff Youngquist, youngqui@oakland.edu

Computers

Aby Tehranipour, atehranip@emich.edu
Ranjan Chaudhuri, ranjan.chaudhuri@emich.edu

Economics

Soo K. Sieber, sieber@oakland.edu

Education

Roger Wilson, wilsonro@gvsu.edu

Engineering

Timothy Stiles, tstiles@kettering.edu

Environmental Science & Ecology

Need Section Leader, please contact us if interested!

French/Italian Language & Literature

Mandeta Gjata, aw7002@wayne.edu
Sandra Rodriguez-Bontemps, eg4092@wayne.edu

Geography

Fred Sunderman, fwsunder@svsu.edu

Geological Sciences

Randall Schaetzl, soils@msu.edu

Health & Human Services

Roberto E. Torres-Zeno, rlalc@yahoo.com
Delbert M. (Marty) Raymond II, Marty.Raymond@emich.edu

History

Eric M. Washington, emw23@calvin.edu
Nikki Magie, nmagie@olivetcollege.edu

Interdisciplinary Studies

Deirdre Hennebury, dhennebur@ltu.edu

Language & Literature

Maureen Thum, mthum@umflint.edu

Law

Julie Granthen, granthen1@att.net

Library & Information Sciences

Bruce Sarjeant, bsarjean@nmu.edu
Karen Liston, aq8554@wayne.edu

Linguistics

Natalia Knoblock, nlknoblo@svsu.edu
Derek Drake, derekdrake@ferris.edu

Mathematics

Yun Myung Oh, ohy@andrews.edu
Joon Hyuk Kang, kang@andrews.edu

Medieval Studies

Martin Walsh, narenlob@umich.edu 

Microbiology

Julie Zwiesler-Vollick, jzwiesler-vollick@ltu.edu
Michael Buratovich, michaelb@arbor.edu

Philosophy

Boris Turner, borisduvaul57@gmail.com

Political Science

Paul Cornish, cornishp@gvsu.edu
Joel Raveloharimisy, raveloha@andrews.edu

Psychology

Harvey Burnett, harveyb@andrews.edu

Religious Studies

Jack Kilcrease, jdk002@aquinas.edu
Reem Abou, reem.abou@gmail.com

Rhetoric & Composition

Annette Ternullo, annette.ternullo@baker.edu
Joshua Dugas, Joshua.dugas@baker.edu

Sociology

Need Section Leader, please contact us if interested!

Spanish Language, Literature & Culture

Maribel Colorade-Garcia, mcolorad@svsu.edu
Carmen Ruiz-Sanchez, cr001@aquinas.edu

Women’s & Gender Studies

Melissa Ponce-Rodas, ponce@andrews.edu
Sarah B. Jones, sajones@nmu.edu

Zoology

Gary Lange, gmlange@svsu.edu


For questions about appropriate topics, presentation types, presentation lengths, etc. please contact the appropriate section chair(s). General questions about the abstract submission process, conference registration fees, individual membership etc. can be directed to the Michigan Academy staff at michiganacademy@alma.edu or (989) 463-7969.