Section Leader(s)

Administration 

Henry Balfanz, balfanzhb@alma.edu                                                                                 
Steven Harrast, harra1sa@cmich.edu

Anthropology

Megan Moore, meganmoore.anthro@gmail.com

Biochemistry/Molecular Biology

Frank Miskevic, frankmis@umflint.edu

Botany & Plant Ecology

David L. Dornbos, Jr., dld9@calvin.edu

Chemistry

David Randall, randalld@andrews.edu
Ryan Hayes, hayesr@Andrews.edu

Communication

Jeff Youngquist, youngqui@oakland.edu

Computers

Aby Tehranipour, atehranip@emich.edu
Ranjan Chaudhuri, ranjan.chaudhuri@emich.edu

Economics

Soo K. Sieber, sieber@oakland.edu

Education

Kristina Rouech, rouec1k@cmich.edu

Engineering

Javad Baqersad, jbaqersad@kettering.edu

Environmental Science & Ecology

Arthur Martin, almarti2@svsu.edu
James McEvoy, jlmcevoy@svsu.edu

French/Italian Language & Literature

Mandeta Gjata, aw7002@wayne.edu
Sandra Rodriguez-Bontemps, eg4092@wayne.edu

Geography

Fred Sunderman, fwsunder@svsu.edu

Geological Sciences

Kevin Kincare, kincarek@msu.edu

Health & Human Services

Roberto E. Torres-Zeno, rlalc@yahoo.com
Delbert M. (Marty) Raymond II, Marty.Raymond@emich.edu

History

Eric M. Washington, emw23@calvin.edu

Interdisciplinary Studies

Deirdre Hennebury, dhennebur@ltu.edu

Language & Literature

Maureen Thum, mthum@umflint.edu

Law

Julie Granthen, granthen1@att.net

Library & Information Sciences

Bruce Sarjeant, bsarjean@nmu.edu
Kevin McDonough, kmcdonou@nmu.edu

Linguistics

Natalia Knoblock, nlknoblo@svsu.edu
Sara Potter, spotter@mtu.edu

Mathematics

Anna Maria Spagnuolo, spagnuol@oakland.edu
Meir Shillor, shillor@oakland.edu

Medieval Studies

Jonathan Klauke, jonathan.klauke@waldorf.edu

Microbiology

Julie Zwiesler-Vollick, jzwiesler-vollick@ltu.edu

Philosophy

Derek Halm, derekhalm@gmail.com

Political Science

Paul Cornish, cornishp@gvsu.edu
Joel Raveloharimisy, raveloha@andrews.edu

Psychology

Harvey Burnett, harveyb@andrews.edu

Religious Studies

Achmat Salie, achmat.salie@gmail.com

Rhetoric & Composition

Bruce Closser, closserb@andrews.edu
Joshua Dugas, Joshua.dugas@baker.edu

Sociology

Nadia Arafah, narafah@emich.edu

Spanish Language, Literature & Culture

Maribel Colorade-Garcia, mcolorad@svsu.edu
Carmen Ruiz-Sanchez, cr001@aquinas.edu

Women’s & Gender Studies

Melissa Ponce-Rodas, ponce@andrews.edu
Sarah B. Jones, sajones@nmu.edu

Zoology

Gary Lange, gmlange@svsu.edu


For questions about appropriate topics, presentation types, presentation lengths, etc. please contact the appropriate section chair(s). General questions about the abstract submission process, conference registration fees, individual membership etc. can be directed to the Michigan Academy staff at michiganacademy@alma.edu or (989) 463-7969.