Student Life

Staff Contacts

The Alma College Student Life staff is here to help! Take advantage of our accessible and approachable team.

Vice President for Student Life

Dr. Nicholas Piccolo—Vice President for Student Life
Phone: (989) 463-7333
Email: piccolo@alma.edu

Alan J. Stone Recreation Center

Tammy Rees—Director of Campus Recreation & Conference Services
Phone: (989) 463-7950
Email: rees@alma.edu

Garrett Thelen—Assistant Director of Campus Recreation 
Phone: (989) 463-7954
Email: thelengm@alma.edu

The Counseling & Wellness Center

Terri Freeland—Administrative Support
Phone: (989) 463-7225
Email: freelandt@alma.edu

Anna Grajek—Licensed Counselor
Phone: (989 )463-7225
Email: grajek@alma.edu

Jennifer Cary—Limited License Counselor
Phone: (989) 463-7225
Email: cary@alma.edu

Anne Lambrecht—Director of Counseling, Health and Wellness; Licensed Counselor
Phone: (989) 463-7225
Email: lambrechtak@alma.edu

Maggie Ross—Physician’s Assistant
Phone: (989) 463-7181
Email: mross@alma.edu

Amber Herman— Registered Nurse
Phone: (989) 463-7181
Email: herman@alma.edu

Chaplain’s Office

Noel Snyder—Chaplain
Phone: (989) 463-7981
Email: snyderna@alma.edu

JoAnna Soto—Office Associate
Phone: (989) 463-7981
Email: soto@alma.edu

Housing and Residence Life

David Blandford—Director of Campus Life; Orientation Committee Advisor
Phone: (989) 463-7147
Email: blandford@alma.edu

David Lewis—Bruske Hall Director; Special Projects
Phone:(989) 463-7147
Email: lewisdl@alma.edu

Josh Todd —Newberry Hall Director; Little Siblings Weekend Coordinator
Phone:(989) 463-7147
Email: toddjj@alma.edu

Lori Hick—Office Associate; Housing Coordinator
Phone: (989) 463-7147
Email: hick@alma.edu

Roxann Harrington —Administrative Assistant to the Vice President for Student Life
Phone: (989) 463-7333
Email: fatchett-hrb@alma.edu

Willard Korson—South Complex Hall Director; Student Success and Retention Coordinator
Phone: (989) 463-7147
Email: korson@alma.edu

Jalani Jackson —Mitchell Hall Director; RA Selection, Training & Communications Coordinator
Phone: (989) 463-7147
Email: jacksonja@alma.edu

Alice Richard—Gelston Hall Director; Student Conduct Coordinator
Phone: (989) 463-7147
Email: richardam@alma.edu

Danielle Brandreth - Greek Advisor/ Weekend Programming Coordinator
Phone (989)463-7147
Email: brandrethde@alma.edu 

Student Activities

Josh Todd—Alma College Union Board (ACUB) Co- Advisor
Phone: (989) 463-7147
Email: toddjj@alma.edu

Danielle Brandreth - Alma College Union Board (ACUB) Co-Advisor, Weekend Programming Coordinator
Phone: (989)463-7147 
Email: brandrethde@alma.edu

Paige Ayotte—President of the Alma College Union Board
Phone: (989) 463-7329
Email: ayotte1pa@alma.edu